Family ID: 1579231

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Natick / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State Massachusetts

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
193
Profile Visited by 193 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Nanny or Au Pair,

We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you as a new member of our family. We look forward to lots of fun, laughter and new experiences. We hope to travel to other places and learn new things together. We would love to learn about your interests and things you would like to do and see here in America and make those dreams possible.

We would like to tell you a little bit about ourselves. Matt is a pediatrician and Jennifer is a child psychologist. We are kid friendly people both personally and professionally. We enjoy being parents. Although it is important for us to raise respectful and caring children, we also have fun in the process. We have also both lived abroad and traveled to many parts of the world and enjoy learning about new cultures.

On the weekends we walk to the farmer’s market to buy fresh vegetables and listen to live music and grab some fresh baked goods from our local bakery. We may also go to Boston for a festival or to a museum. In the fall, Matt coaches Lucy’s soccer team and during the winter, Charlie goes to karate class. We may also go to a neighborhood party or host friends or family at home. We also like to go to the beach, skii and travel. During a weeknight evening, we may walk to the town common for a concert.

We live in the town of Natick and are located a short walk from our town center. In the town center there are restaurants, churches, coffee shops, stores, library and the train station. We are a 15 minute walk to the town beach. Lucy is on the swim team there during the summer and we generally spend a lot of time at that beach during the summers. We live in a central location close to many cities- Boston, Massachusetts-30 minutes by train or car, New York City, New York-3.5 hours Hartford, Connecticut 1.5 hours Providence, Rhode Island 1 hour.
You will spend as much time caring for our children (if not more than us) and that makes you a person we admire, respect and are truly grateful for. It is you who will help to make our lives possible. You will be the 2nd most important influence on our child's growth and development. It is you who our daughters will look up to as a role model. For all of these we appreciate and respect your decision to become a nanny or au pair.
We wish you luck in this important decision and enjoy this next step in your life!

Best,
Matt & Jennifer
More ⇩

Job Description

The job is childcare of the children when they are in the home. The children don't have any special needs, just wanting to be loved and taken care of :)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Psychologist

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 4yo boy, 5yo girl, 6yo boy, 10yo girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a four-bedroom, three bath home that totals 3200 square feet on four floors. We have a fenced in backyard and a swingset. The house is located on a tree lined street with many wonderful neighbors who are like family. The primary school has a great playground and is in walking distance. The au pair suite is on the third floor of the house. You will have a queen sized bed, sectional sofa, desk, large closet, and a coffee table. For entertainment you will have a large flat screened television with cable. You will also have refrigerator and a microwave.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »