Family ID: 2021483

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Naussannes / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Vanessa

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 6-8 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
250
Profile Visited by 250 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are a French/Australian family looking for help with our two young boys during the summer season, so we can run our restaurant and gite business - we would love to make you a part of our family. Our boys are super sweet, Manu is 4 years old and loves to climb trees, dig holes and play with tractors. Olivier is 14 months and already walking, is very giggly and loves cuddles, musical instruments and reading books.
Our property is a rural paradise, with a swimming pool, woodland, plenty of walking and biking trails, organic vegetable gardens and orchards, and lots of animals including horses (horse riding is an option if you like!). We also have a roundhouse and camp kitchen for playing in the woods, a treehouse, sand pit and swings. We homeschool and raise our children using gentle attachment style parenting methods. We love our children to be outdoors and connecting with nature as much as possible.
We both speak French and English and our children are bilingual.
We are 10 minutes drive from the nearest village and 30 minutes from the city of Bergerac. You can have access to a shared vehicle for transport.
The job would be from May-Oct 2022.
We have no idea what an au pair normally gets paid as we’ve never used one before, so we are open to discussing that.
We’d love to hear from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

On Thursday my husband (the chef) provisions and preps for the restaurant (I run the service/front of house). The restaurant is open Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday lunch so we would need the children cared for during those times, plus the time we need to prepare for service.
We also have two gîtes which we run and Saturday’s in July and August are the guest changeover days so we’re busy all day cleaning and doing laundry - Saturday is our busiest day of the week.
We would love you to help us with ironing for a few hours each week, but otherwise your work would be child-care.
You would have three full days off per week - Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Restaurateur / Chef

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy - 18 months
Boy - 4 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-8 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own (huge) apartment above the restaurant, so you would have complete privacy when you're not working - it's a beautiful space with wooden floorboards and old wooden beams. The bathroom is occasionally shared with gite guests as it’s part of the swimming pool facilities. There is free wifi and a sauna. Meals are prepared by a French chef - my husband - and we focus on seasonal, local, organic produce!
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »