Family ID: 1705894

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Music

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Songs & Poetry

City: Neerkant / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Martijn

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2022 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live on a broiler farm near a small village, in the country side. There is a busstop in the small village, but not at walking distance from our home. Cities like Eindhoven and Venlo are at 20-30 minutes by car.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect that the applicant will participate in the care of the children before and after school hours (max 20 hours a week). The work on the (broiler-)farm consists of periods of 7 weeks. Week 6 and 7 are very busy weeks and we expect a strong personality of the applicant because she has to guide the children by herself during those busy moments. (BTW, an experienced driver would be great but not essential).
We would like you to get started in April/May 2023. It can take some time to arrange visa for the Netherlands so we are early in our search for an au pair.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Chinese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Farmer

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 4yo male, 7yo male, 9yo female, 10yo female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach Music

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have 2 bathrooms (1 downstairs and 1 upstairs). The downstairs bathroom is the most used (daily), the upstairs bathroom will be available, it is only used for bathing the children a couple times a week. This bathroom is near the bedroom of the au pair.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »