Family ID: 1767757

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nelson / Town | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
94
Profile Visited by 94 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am very excited to have an Aupair join our little family as we live away from all extend so to have some one join us and play/interact is a positive way with the children well be such a positive experience. As well as helping with pressures of household and making returning to work smoother.

We live a 2min drive from Nelson BC, a beautiful mountain town. We're quite a few hours from a major city but Nelson in a pretty nice town. Normally has lots of festivals and markets especially in the summer months.

The surrounding area is know for its water kayaking, paddle boarding, mountain biking, ski hills and back country, camping, hiking.... really anything outdoor exploring.

Our home is walking distance from town but there is also a bus we also will be able to share my vehicle as I work from home.
More ⇩

Job Description

I would like to find an Aupair that can help with light cleaning, couple meals a week and spend anywhere from 20-35hrs (Probably average 30hrs) a week with the kids. I plan to work when the kids are with Dad too so I can take kids camping in the summer during the week.

As for school times I would like someone to help with drop off and pickup, some after school days and Fridays.

There might be an evening or two as well but the kids are usually asleep by 7/7:30 so its pretty relaxing.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 yr old girl
6.5 yr old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Canadian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom upstairs on the same level as the other bedrooms, share a bathroom.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »