Family ID: 1299894

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: NERY / Village | More ⇩

Name Julie & Jean

State Hauts-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
277
Profile Visited by 277 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Au Pair, we will be delighted to welcome you to our family.
After two successful experiences with AuPairs, we want to continue this experience rich in cultural exchanges.
A dynamic family, our 10 and 14 year old daughters are studious, curious and polite. Our engineering jobs leaving us little free time during the week, we are looking for someone we can trust to take care of our daughters and introduce them to a different culture.
We take advantage of weekends and holidays to do activities or travel.
Our Au Pair can join us or take advantage of their free time to visit Paris or other places (house located 30 minutes north of Paris and close to train stations and airports).
In addition, a car is made available to drive the girls to their sports and musical activities. This car can be used for personal travel (conditions to be defined).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Period: September 2022 to June 2023 minimum.
During the week during school term, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: pick up Alice (10 years old) at school (2 mins walk) around 4.30 p.m. - Eloise 14 years old goes directly home by bus from college -, take care of snack, help with homework, watch over them until we return around 7 p.m., prepare dinner. On certain days of the week, pick Alice up at noon and have her eat lunch and then drive her back to school.
On Wednesdays and certain weeks during school holidays: take care of the two girls for the full day and accompany them to their activities (sport, music).
This leaves time during the week for the Au Pair to take courses or do activities in nearby towns (Senlis, Compiègne, Paris).

In addition to French, we speak English fluently and also a little German.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Ingénieurs

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 filles de 7 et 11ans, l'une à l'école, l'autre au collège.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Andorran, English, British, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Brazilian, Canadian, Chilean, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, Welsh, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, Filipino, Swedish, Swiss, Channel Islander

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? +

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Our large house is located in a village, near Senlis in the north of Paris. We have a small indoor swimming pool, a room for music, another for Video, a garden, ...
The Au Pair will have their own spacious room.
We have no pets, and we are a non-smoking family.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »