Family ID: 1628995

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Nettelsee / Village | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

we are a young family, cheerful and enterprising. We live in northern Germany, in a small community in Schleswig-Holstein. Kiel and Hamburg can be easily reached from here, as well as shopping opportunities within a 10 km radius. There are bus connections to Kiel, but we also have 2 cars that you can also use.

It is important to us that you can drive a car safely (manual gearshift), that you are a non-smoker and that you are interested in getting to know us as a family. We'd think it would be great if you could cook something from your home every now and then and we could learn from each other in the kitchen. You should either be able to speak German well or be interested in English and learn German.

If you like children and dogs, enjoy going on nice excursions and would like to support us in everyday life, then we look forward to hearing from you.

Greetings
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are both employed, so your responsibilities will include:

- Take the child to the bus or directly to school
- Pick up the child
- bring child to sport
- go for a walk with the dogs
- Accompaniment to business meetings to take care of the baby for 1-2 hours
- small household chores such as vacuuming or cooking
- the big girl loves to do handicrafts
- Help with homework
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 12 und 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Swedish, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nach Absprache

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a single-family house, which extends over a ground floor and an upper floor. We also have a fully developed basement, which we designed as a small apartment. There is a separate room, of course with a window and underfloor heating. You also have your own bathroom with shower.

Since we all have our bedrooms upstairs, each has its own area. The living room and kitchen-cum-living room are on the ground floor, as well as another sanitary facility.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »