Family ID: 1560350

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Nettersheim / Village | More ⇩

Name Lydia

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a young family with three young children. Greta will be four in April, Wendt will be three in August and Fritz is one and a half years old.
We live in beautiful Marmagen in the Eifel.
If you love nature, you've come to the right place. You can go hiking for hours or enjoy nice bike rides.
The most important things are here on site.
It's very rural, but by train you can be downtown in Cologne or Bonn in 40 minutes.
The next larger city is Euskirchen and 20 minutes away.
Since we have our own dental practice, we would be happy to have some relief in the household and with the children.
Your duties would be child care, laundry, helping in the kitchen and sometimes cooking.
And before you get bored, you are always welcome to go running the dog or help in the garden or with the chickens.
We have a very large garden where you can play and relax a lot.
Cooking together and good food are top priorities in our family.
Even if we live in the countryside, friends or family visit us almost every week and there is always something going on here.
You would have your own room on the guest floor, with a refrigerator, coffee maker and your own bathroom that only has to be shared with guests.
We love cooking and eating together, so we would be happy to live this with you too.
We have a large garden with our own fruit and vegetables, we have chickens for our own eggs and a very lovely dog.
In summer we make a lot of jam and grill a lot.
In autumn we make sausage from game we hunted ourselves and in winter we bake a lot.
We are happy to release you for the language school, but we have had the best experience with online courses so far.
If you want to go on excursions over the weekend, we will be happy to drive you to the train station and pick you up again.
Our children look forward to seeing you to play with you in the garden and at home.
We look forward to your message.
Familiar interaction with one another is very important to us. If you will live with us for a year, you will be part of our family! We work hard and a lot, but always together and help each other wherever possible.
All the more we enjoy our free time in nature with our family and friends with a lot of joy in life, fun and good food ...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We look forward to support from the children. Play, wrap, dress.
Wash, iron, put away clothes.
Sometimes cook. Market purchases.
Doing housework together, whatever is due.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Dentist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Greta, weiblich geb. 2017
Wendt, männlich geb. 2018
Fritz, männlich geb. 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Bosnian, Bulgarian, English, French, Icelandic, Kazakh, Croatian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Belarusian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Own large room on the guest floor on the 2nd floor, own bathroom, WiFi, refrigerator , Coffee machine
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »