Family ID: 1436577

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Neu-Anspach / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Judith

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
43
Profile Visited by 43 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
73%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear Aupair!

We are looking for spring (March) a new Aupair. Do you feel like coming to our family and living with us? We both work for Lufthansa. Our kids are already used to a "big sister on time" and have a lot of fun with our current Aupair.

Contact us with all your questions! We look forward to you!

We live 40km north of Frankfurt in a small town with about 14,000 inhabitants. There is everything you need for daily life, a small shopping center, restaurants, cafes, sports facilities. The next bigger city is Bad Homburg. Both in Bad Homburg and in our village there are language lessons. From our house it is 10 minutes walk to the train, S-Bahn and the bus (Bad Homburg, Frankfurt, Wiesbaden etc.).

We work irregularly in monthly changing rosters. In fact, our current Aupair has a lot of free, at least 2 days a week, once a month also 4 days at a time, if desired. Holidays are with us at least 6 weeks a year, which you can use to travel. We pay attention to your activities, always focusing on the well-being of the children and the fulfillment of our duties at work.

Papa Martin is on average 5 nights out of the house, Mama Judith about 3 nights. We alternate, so usually at the latest for dinner one of us is home. We like to bring the children to bed ourselves to use this time with them.

We are family oriented and like to spend time together. Everyone should also have time for themselves as well as for two or three to do things.

Eaten together with us. If you have another appointment (for example, sports or an appointment), let the others know.

We like, e.g. joint trips to castles, go ice cream and take a walk. Do you like it too?

Naturally, as a family member you belong to family celebrations, whenever you want.

We have dear grandparents, great neighbors and friends who are there for us. Nonetheless, a third adult in the house is just a great asset and also a relief for us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Aupair,

We will entrust to you our little girls, who need your protection and your care. Therefore, we expect you to be absolutely trustworthy. If you are responsible, conscientious, punctual and reliable, that's a good basis. If you have a big heart for little children, are active and funny, can structure yourself well and integrate well into an existing system, then that helps us to find each other quickly.

We will live under one roof, so it is important that you establish yourself well in the family on the one hand and on the other hand, your own area (recreation, friendships) to build. Of course we will help you at the beginning.

On days when both of us are working, it is important that you direct and care for the children, play with them and clean up and bring them to meetings (sports, music, friends).

We all work together in the household and share the tasks that need to be done. The children are educated by us and you to help wherever they can.

We have a cleaning aid for the common areas, but there are household activities that we all have to take care of in turns (for example, cleaning up, sucking, rinsing).

Furthermore, you should take good care of yourself and keep you fit and healthy.

The things that you do, you should do completely and properly. That's how we keep it ourselves.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Stewardess/Pilot

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Mädchen (3 Und 5)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belizean, Bolivian, Chilean, Ecuadorian, English, Peruvian, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is 20 square meters and is located towards the garden, you have a beautiful view of the countryside. Here you can retire and enjoy your peace. You have a big bed, a large desk, closets and seating. Your own very large bathroom and a small hallway you have too.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »