Family ID: 1501540

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Neu Wulmstorf / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sonja

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
115
Profile Visited by 115 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pairs!

We live in a suburb of Hamburg in a one-family house with seperated apartment, in which my brother in law lives. The distance to the center of Hamburg is 25km. The next Bus stop is 1 Minute by feet from our house and it takes 45 minutes by public transportation to the city.
Supermarkets, pharmacy, baker, bookstore, drugstore, cinema, hair stylist, the schools of my children, restaurants you can reach in our suburb by feet or bycicle in a few minutes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Usually we have the meals together, but one or two times a week you have breakfast with the kids, putting away breakfast and making sure they leave the house on time to go to school or help with homeschooling. To cook lunch and to support the children with homework in the afternoon. For this, it is important that you can already speak german basicly (min. A2 level). Remind my daughter when it's time to leave for the piano lesson, alternately with me and my husband. On weekends a few hours and at two evenings play with the children, make food and put them to bed. Help in the household, for example tidy up the kitchen, take out garbage, vacuume the floor, wipe or hang up laundry, is also one of the tasks. The children also have household tasks, here your task is to remind them. The children should clean up their own rooms, but Johanna in particular still needs support and all the children need a reminder. Once a day go a small round with the dogs, but with each one individually. For my children, especially for Johanna, it is important that you can communicate in German. At the same time, I am happy if we get to know a different culture and improve our English with you. Experience and fun in dealing with children and dogs who have a lot of energy is important so that you feel comfortable with us. We like to cook and bake and do something in the nature.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment interior architect

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
13 Year male
16 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The room is about 16m² in size, has a window facing east and is located upstairs. It goes from the same hallway where the children's room, my study and bedroom are located. There are two bathrooms upstairs that are shared. The bathroom on the ground floor is not yet finished. We have Wi-Fi at home as a flat rate, which can be shared, as well as landline telephone for domestic calls.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »