Family ID: 2390849

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Neuchâtel / Town | More ⇩

Name Misha

State Neuchâtel

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
18
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
142
Profile Visited by 142 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a family living in the charming city of Neuchâtel, a university town that will please you by the fact that everything is very easily accessible by foot, bike or bus. We live 7 minutes from the train station and public transportation is very easy to get here. There are several language schools, both near the train station and in the city center. Neuchâtel is a charming city with a beautiful lake that we can see from the house. We also live 10 minutes from the Botanical Gardens. We will be very happy to show you Neuchâtel and its surroundings!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who has experience with young children. The person should also be able to communicate clearly what he/she knows how to do and what he/she doesn't know how to do (even if it means learning some things afterwards). We would like to welcome a cheerful, curious person with a sense of responsibility. We want the person to be comfortable with the idea of going for walks outside with the child. When possible, we also need help with household chores (cleaning, cooking, laundry, etc.).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month male
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, English, Greek, Scottish, Swiss

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My name is Misha and I am the mother of a family composed of two children: Koyaan (4 months) and Akira (8 years). Together with David, my partner, we are looking for help with the care of our baby, Koyaan. Akira is very independent, he spends a lot of time at school, at karate or with his friends.

We speak French, but are all very comfortable with English. David also speaks German. We have a wide range of interests, from movies to culture in general to going for walks outside.

During the week, David is in Zürich a lot for work, but he comes back on weekends. I work at the University of Neuchâtel as a PhD student in cognitive sciences. Sometimes I work at home and sometimes at the University.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a self-contained studio above our apartment. The studio is equipped with a bed, toilet and private shower. There is also a fridge and two cooking plates.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »