Family ID: 3070970

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Neuhausen auf den Fildern / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
114
Profile Visited by 114 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four near Stuttgart, Germany seeking a caring and responsible Au Pair to help with our 10- and 7-year-old daughters. As working parents, we are looking for before and after school help. Our children wake up at 0615 and depart at approximately 0730. Afternoon care hours are from approximately 1600-1800 Monday through Thursday.

We enjoy introducing our family to other cultures through daily interactions and conversations and hope you will feel comfortable to share.

Our home offers a private entrance, private 19m 2 bedroom, and private bath for the au pair with highspeed internet. Our home is close to public transportation, trails for running and hiking, and is within easy walking distance to grocery stores, bakeries, and restaurants. The town is located 12 minutes from Stuttgart Airport and connects to downtown Stuttgart via public transportation. There are several language schools in the area accessible via public transportation.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are seeking an Au Pair to help with the children's daily routines--- wake up at 0615, ensure they get breakfast, pack a snack, and are out the door by 0730. After school, we'd like the au pair to be home from 1600-1800 from Monday to Thursday. A willingness to pitch into daily chores is essential. We all load and unload the dishwasher, wipe counters, help with laundry, and pick up after ourselves and we would expect you to as well. It's important to us be kind and respectful of each other in our home, and in our town. We are looking for an independent person of strong character ready for a new adventure. During school breaks, we'd appreciate more time during the day with the au pair.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our single-family home is spacious and well furnished with high speed internet, natural light, and access to streaming services. The Au Pair’s accommodations offer a private entrance, and privacy, and a quiet retreat when needed. Your private bedroom is well equipped with a queen bed, TV, furniture to hang and store clothing, and a small sitting area. Your private bathroom has a shower, sink, toilet, and built-in cabinets for storage. We are eager to make you feel at home and willing to adjust where needed. The main living area is used for cooking, family meals, gardening, and daily life. Our family sleeps on the top floor, which gives everyone room for privacy.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »