Family ID: 1964270

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Neumünster / Town | More ⇩

Name Ann

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
123
Profile Visited by 123 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear future au pair, dear future "big sister",

We want a warm and responsible person who has fun in life and in dealing with our children and we wish that you would like to become part of our family.
Of course there is also the possibility for you to retreat to your own room after an eventful day to read, learn, relax ...
We are a lively family of 4 and live in a small town between Kiel and Hamburg. Our son Henry is 9 years old and is in the 4th grade of elementary school. Our daughter Helena (6 years) is still in kindergarten. We live with our tomcat Oskar in a large house with a garden.
My husband Chris works in the public sector, I work as an architect.
German is spoken in our family, but we parents also speak good English, so that we can initially discuss things in English.
We would be happy to help you organize a language course.

An open, trusting and respectful interaction with one another is a matter of course for us. We are looking for a "big sister" for our children and we hope for a friendly and warm relationship with our new family member. edit
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Above all, our au pair should like to spend time with our children, take our daughter to kindergarten and pick it up there, help her with her homework and accompany her to her activities in the afternoons.
A driving license is absolutely necessary.
Occasionally, light housework (tidying up, small purchases) should be done. There is a cleaner in the household, so cleaning is not one of the tasks.
Your own room should be kept clean.
On some days you should cook lunch for the children and eat with them.
Basically we need support Mon-Fri, the weekend is free.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder, 6 und 9 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bangladeshi

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depends

Required Age 21-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would like to offer our future au pair a comfortable retreat.
The spacious 40sqm room in the basement offers a bed, a comfortable couch, a dining table and a small pantry with a kettle and a small refrigerator.
Here is space to relax, read, relax and learn. Wifi is of course also available in the basement.
There is a private bathroom in the basement.
However, our guest room is also on this level. It would only have to be shared in the event of a visit and is otherwise exclusively available to our au pair.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »