Family ID: 1759619

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Neunkirchen / Village | More ⇩

Name Wendy

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 03 Jul 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

-Please note that we do not have an active account at the moment, so it might take some time for us to reply to your messages-

Hello there,

Thank you for looking at our profile.
We are excited to find someone to share our AuPair experience with us.

We are a bilingual family of 5. (German/English)
Mom Wendy (39), Dad Jens (43), Ileah (6), Ionah (4) and Lillian (2) . (Will be 1 year older by starting date)
We also have 2 cats, Jimmy and Wilma (9) :)

We lieve in a village in 57290 Neunkirchen, with lots of nature, but also everything you need close by.
We are looking forward to getting to know you more.

We would love to meet someone that wants to be part of our family, but also give you the space you need to be comfortable here

Feel free to contact me with any questions you might have about us.

Take care
Wendy

-Please note that we do not have an active account at the moment, so it might take some time for us to reply to your messages-
More ⇩

Job Description

I mostly need help getting the kids ready and keeping them busy and their stuff kept in order. The playroom tidy (not squeaky clean) and kids rooms cleaned up.
The schedule would be pretty flexible (maybe put together weekly or monthly) depending on moms plans.)
During that time we would like you to play with the kids, help with their needs, puzzles, feeding (Lilly mostly eats by herself though) and changing diapers (mostly Lilly#s, Ionah is on the edge of being clean), giving them baths, taking them to friends, the playground, outside,... and some light help around the house (vacuuming, empty dishwasher,..)
I am home in the afternoons, so we would share a lot of tasks.

We would love to enjoy your cooking on some days too, if that is something you enjoy, but that is not a must.

Doing the kids laundry (mom sometimes just throws it in with her stuff though)and keeping your own room clean, would also be your responsibility, along with just helping with every day things, like helping with emptying the dishwasher every once in a while.

Please let us know, if you need more details on some things. This is our second time looking for an Au Pair, so we are not sure, if we answered everything well enough.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Social worker / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
4 Year female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Hungarian, Russian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in our own house (150m2) It is a two-story building and also has a basement.
We have 3 bedrooms (one for the Au Pair), 3 bathrooms (one mostly for the Au Pair, shared toilet with kids sometimes and with us at night time, since it is upstairs where the bedrooms are), a tv room, a dining room and a playroom for the kids.
We also have a back yard with a swing set and toys to play with.

You get your own room with a TV and internet connection.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »