Family ID: 2002248

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Neunkirchen / Village | More ⇩

Name Alice

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi everyone,

We are the s - Lee (40), Alice (34) and our 4 kids (8y, 6y, 3y and 7 months - Baby Ted is missing on this photo).
Lee is a teacher, Alice is a nurse and as a family of 6 we decided to move to the countryside and open our own business.
We have renovated and transformed an old farm into a place for English adventures and Sherwood Farm now hosts holiday camps, birthday parties and tuition for local children and families.
As our business is growing rapidly, we have decided to grow our family and are now looking for a young, enthusiastic English speaking person to join our tribe.
If you love the outdoors, nature and lots of action and you don't mind getting your hands dirty with us and our kids and animals, we would love to offer you a very special experience in the German countryside.
We are looking forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

On Monday and Thursday morning you will be looking after the 2 little ones (7months and 3y). We are hoping our daughter (3y) will be able to go back to Kindergarten after Christmas.
Alice will always be in the office and you will never be left alone with them, but are also free to take them outside or go for a walk if you like.
We would also like you to help the girls practice their instruments (30 minutes a day, usually straight after lunch between 2.30 and 3) and drive the kids to their after school clubs (dropping them off/picking them up usually takes about 20 minutes as all activities are very close by).

Your weekly schedule will also include some light housework and will work out at about 20 hours per week (23 hours every other week).

You will generally have Fridays off, but we would like you to do the bed time routine with the kids every other week so they get used to you taking them to bed.
Hopefully me and Lee will be able to have a date night once or twice a month when Covid passes.

We generally like to do little projects with the kids, like baking or potting and planting (we really want to go big on our veg and herb garden next year) and would love you to join. The girls always enjoy reading books or spending time in nature. This year's big family outdoor projects will include some fencing (for the Alpacas), building an outdoor pizza oven aswell as a compost toilet ???

Friday night is Pizza night (family tradition) , so we will all prep and cook Pizzas together, listen to Italian music and dance in the kitchen. Again we would love you to join!

Another family tradition is our (vegetarian) English breakfast on a Sunday. It's just not a real Sunday if we don't have baked beans and lots of toast.
You are always welcome to spend meal times with us, but of course we understand if on some days you would rather have some time for yourself.

Lee runs English speaking Clubs every Saturday from 9-12 and day camps during school holidays. Again, you are very welcome to participate!

Sunday is our family day, so we will go on trips together and can't wait to show you around!

Every week we will hold a meeting to discuss what happens and has to be done the following week. We discuss who would like to do what.

At the moment Lee does his private tuition on a Tuesday and a Wednesday, but there is so much demand that he will have to dedicate at least another afternoon so there will be the possibility to gain experience and earn extra money if you so wish.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Nurse

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 6 months - male
3 years - female
6 years - female
8 years - female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »