Family ID: 423368

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Neunkirchen / Village | More ⇩

Name Steffen

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear Aupair,

we are looking for a successor for our current au pair. We live in the country in a village with approx. 2000 inhabitants near Heidelberg (approx. 35km). You should be aware that such a village is not a big city, but also offers many advantages. But you also have to be a little sociable and open, then you can experience a lot here and have a lot of fun.
We have a lot of space and a lot of nature, so we are looking for someone who prefers these advantages to a city jungle.
However, you should definitely have a driver's license, because otherwise mobility is very limited here in the country. We will provide you with a car if required.
We are not looking for a worker, but a new, additional family member that we would like to integrate into our private activities. Of course, until you are always with us on our holidays or other leisure activities.

best regards
Steffen, Tina, Lisa & Giulia
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your main task should of course be the care of our two children. Tina works part-time. The help in the household mainly refers to the usual activities such as Help with the food / kitchen / dishes, just on these things that you also use. You also pay attention to the cleanliness and order in the two rooms of the children. We are not looking for cleaning help, but an au pair for our children. Support with cooking, especially with interesting dishes from your home would be great, of course, but is not a requirement. A driving license and corresponding driving experience should be available in any case, since in a small village not too much moves without a car.

Part of your job will also be looking after and helping with homework. Therefore a good knowledge of German is necessary here.
In addition, we naturally expect that you will enjoy working with children and that you will enjoy playing with them, laughing and enjoying yourself and not just seeing this as work. Therefore we do not want a worker, but would like to integrate you into our small family and hope that you will not only become a babysitter for our children, but maybe also a good friend.

Both go to gymnastics several times a week, dance (Giulia) and both play the piano. So of course it would be great if you also play the piano or another instrument. Unfortunately both of us are not that turbo-musical. If you also do something with gymnastics, gymnastics or dancing, you will surely have a big bonus with both.

Otherwise we would like to show you as much of our country and our way of life as possible, so that your stay will also be a worthwhile life experience for you. The normal conversations should take place in German, so that basic knowledge must be available.

For us, having fun and having fun at work is very important and should always be there - but we also expect that we can rely on you. Openness, honesty and mutual respect are also very important to us. Of course there can always be problems and misunderstandings, but as long as you talk about it, everything can be solved somehow. We definitely hope that we can offer you a nice, eventful and interesting time.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation Selbstständig/Zahnarzthelferin

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Lisa, Mädchen, 17.02.2010
Giulia, Mädchen, 03.03.2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? eventuell

Required Age 17-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room and a bathroom with a bath and shower, which is almost exclusively available for your own use (only used in the office and in summer by us). You also have a small kitchen at your disposal if you want to cook something independently of us. Of course, you can also use the large kitchen at any time.
Your room is on the ground floor. As described, there is also your bathroom and kitchen, as well as Tina's and my office. The kitchen, living room, children's room and our bedroom are then on the first floor.
You have your own TV and internet connection. If you don't have a laptop, we can also provide you with a computer.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »