Family ID: 1352600

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Neunkirchen-Seelscheid / Town | More ⇩

Name Bernd

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 Oct 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile Visited by 3 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

You want to live in an exciting family for 12 months? Welcome.

Our two boys Charlie and Julius are discovering the world because of their young age. Julius likes to sing, looks at books with much enthusiasm, and he likes to run, climb, play football outside. Charlie prefers to do everything his big brother does. Both have been in kindergarten since August.

We like to walk in the garden with our children and often meet with friendly families, e.g. for barbecues, which also have children. We like to have guests and if time allows, we still do some sports.

We live on a very large property that offers plenty of space for activities. In addition to a lake, we have this year built a large (fenced due to the lake) playground, which offers the children a sandpit, swings and climbing tower and much more.

In addition, our kids have a large games corner built into our living area, so we always have our robbers around us. In an adjoining Kids Room there is a chill-out option as well as the changing table for putting on and diaper changing.

We would like to have an au pair who enjoys having adventures with our boys and supporting us.
It would also be nice if you can cook and bake something or want to learn it.

We look forward to you.
Best regards,
Franziska, Bernd, Charlie & Julius
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our everyday life Monday - Friday

6:30 am The family gets up
7:00 am Make breakfast and prepare snack box for the day care center
7:20 am Breakfast
7:45 am Dress up & go
8:00 am Mum or daddy say goodbye to the boys in kindergarten
7:45 - 9:00 o'clock clearing, tidying up, possibly prepare salad for dinner

Working hours Au Pair: 7:00 - 9:00

3:45 pm - 4:00 pm Mum or dad picks up the boys in kindergarten (in exceptional cases our au pair picks up the kids)
16:00 - 17:30 play games
17:30 prepare dinner & dinner
18:00 hours playing
6:30 pm Get ready for bed
19:00 h bed time / Mom or Dad bring the kids to bed

Working hours Au Pair: 16: 00-19: 00


Saturdays (once a month Saturday is free)

6:30 am The family gets up
7:00 clock games
8:00 am Breakfast and breakfast
9:00 - 12:00 o'clock clearing, tidying up and preparing lunch (cooking with the Thermomix)
Working hours Au Pair: 7:00 - 12:00
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Julius, male, born Nov 2016 and Charlie, male, born Apr 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Filipino, Sri Lankan, Thai

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 23-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We moved to our house in January 2016. Last year we completely renovated the basement (floors, walls, windows). The room for our au pair is 11m ² and connects directly to a newly made bathroom of 5m ². The bathroom will be used during the stay of our Au Pairs only by our au pair.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »