Family ID: 1719479

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Neusäß / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4 with multicultural background. I am originally from Vienna and moved with my family to Bavaria 3 years ago. My husband is born in Germany, but his family is orignally from Greece. It´s very important that the girls get to know the greek language and culture. We have currently an Aupair, who is willing to talk to possible other candidates aswell. The girls are very happy little girls, who love to have as many people around them as possible. They are open and not shy at all.
More ⇩

Job Description

My husband is from greek ancestry. We are therefore looking for an Au-pair from Greece, whose main job it will be to speak greek with our children. My husband can speak greek, but he grew up in Germany, therefore he doesn´t speak accentfree greek. It is very important to us to teach the kids about their heritage and greek culture.
He leaves the house very early in the morning and usually comes home at around 5 p.m. He works on one weekend per month and one night per week. Every month I will send you his shift plan and we will discuss on which days you help me. I do make sure to not get over the allowed maximum 30 hours. For that reason every week is different in our family, we all need to be flexible and take each month as it comes.
I am working part time as a psychologist in a Rehabillitation institute. While I am working the kids are in Kindergarten. Apart from that I take care of our daughters and the household in the afternoon. Especially at the weekends it is a lot of work to get work done or go out with both girls, if my husband is not here. At the moment it is also quite challenging to put them to bed at the same time by myself. So this will be another part of your job, to help me juggle during this times (if my husband is at work).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Greek

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Psychologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 girls aged 2 and 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Greek

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house with a garden. Your bedroom is on the top floor with a separate bathroom and additional living room. The rest of us live on a different floor. Of course you will have Wifi. There is also a TV with Netflix and Disney+.
It takes you around 2 minutes to walk to the tram station. From there you can get to centre of Augsburg easily. We also have buses that leave just around the corner from our house. The next shops (grocery and clothes) are around 10 minutes walking distance from our house. From Augsburg main station it takes you 30 minutes to Munich by train.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »