Family ID: 1518677

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Neuss / Town | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Newest Addition to our family,

We are a small family of 4 living just outside of Düsseldorf in a town called Neuss. Our girls Quin and Georgina were born almost on the same day two years apart and will be 3 and 1 in August. We also have two cats who are extremely friendly if also a bit lazy.

We are seeking an Au-Pair to be an integral part of our family, to help with the all essential activities surrounding the children like Kita pick up, feeding and bedtime. But we also want you to be involved in the fun stuff like swimming and play groups. It should be a fulfilling cultural learning experience. We are a mixed English and German family, so both languages are spoken in the house.

Please contact us if you think you could be a good match. The only thing we demand is that children are treated with kindness and respect. Otherwise we are pretty easy going :)

Jennifer & Matthew
More ⇩

Job Description

Some experience with smaller children would be an advantage, but mostly the tasks will revolve around the 3 year old, including Kita pick up, feeding, teeth cleaning and bedtime routine. But also play groups and clubs will be a part, especially swimming. Some help with the baby will also be required as well as very minor tasks around the house, but these will be low effort. We expect the children to be treated with respect and kindness at all times, even when they are being completely unreasonable :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Parental leave / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Zwei Mädchen, geboren August 2017 und August 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Eventuell

Required Age 18-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom and bathroom (en suite) with a small kitchen on the same level for almost exclusive use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »