Family ID: 1556115

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Neuss / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sharon

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 32 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
211
Profile Visited by 211 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future AuPair,

Welcome to your future home in beautiful Germany!

We are a family of 3. We live in a house near Düsseldorf in Germany. We are looking for a caring female AuPair to take care of our 13 months old daughter for a period of 12 months. We are an international family and we speak 5 languages at home. However, we only expect you to be fluent in English. Other languages are of course welcome.

You will have your own room and bathroom and will only work Monday through Friday. You are free to do whatever you want on evenings and weekends and are welcome to participate at our family events.

We live within walking distance from the Rhine River where there are beaches and walking trails to enjoy. We also live near bus stops that can take you to the city. We are about 10-minutes drive from Düsseldorf and about 30 minutes from Cologne. Neighboring countries are as follows: Belgium (30 minutes away), Holland (30 minutes away), Luxembourg (2 hours away), and France (2 hours away). We cross borders often and expect that you will as well.

We look forward to meeting you in person soon.

Sharon and Marco
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect you to be fluent in English and very patient and caring with children. We also expect you to be clean and organized and reliable. You will work Monday through Friday from 9AM till about 6PM. We expect you to take care of Naomi while we work. Your daily activities will include: feeding her, bathing her, dressing her up, going on walks, reading stories, putting her to bed, playing with her, etc. Everything that a 1 year old needs while her parents are working. We expect you to help with the house chores just as you would in your own home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year, girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. We have WiFi, a garden and all the amenities that you might need (TV, washer, dryer, etc.).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »