Family ID: 1589164

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Neuss / Big City | More ⇩

Name Claudia

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

thanks for taking the time to read our profile! Please meet my family: The three of us and our dog live in a house 10 km outside of the beautiful city of Düsseldorf (600.000) near the river Rhein. Düsseldorf is very international. It has the largest Japanese community outside of Japan, is very big in art and music and just a wonderful place to live.

We are not looking for a maid but for a family member!

For I spent some time in Canada and the US before and after University I know what it is like to find yourself in a different culture far away from home. However, I had the time of my life living abroad and ever since have wanted to give others the opportunity.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job would be to have a good time with our daughter Johanna!
We would ask you to pick her up from kindergarten at 3pm and play with her or take her to the park or afternoon activities.

As mentioned before, we are not looking for are maid and are not dependent on outside help! We want you and us to have a good time and enjoy this big adventure.

Besides that we would be happy to share Familie meals, trips, show you around and take you on our family holiday.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Musician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Namibian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Zambian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My husband Jürgen is a professional trombone player at the Düsseldorf Symphony Orchestra.
Our daughter Johanna is 4 years old and attends Kindergarten.
I am a lawyer at a bank and also play the double bass in classical orchestras. Obviously we lov music. Besides that we spend a lot of time outdoors. I like rowing, running, riding the bycicle or just taking long walks with our family dog Marla. Cooking together and familymeals are very important to us.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We moved to our new home in February. It has five bedrooms, two bathrooms, a sauna, a huge very well supplied kitchen an dining area and a big garden, where we spend a lot of time.

Your room has a hardwood floor, new furniture and is air conditioned. The guests bathroom would be yours. And of course we have WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »