Family ID: 2071302

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Neustadt an der Weinstraße / Town | More ⇩

Name Nadine

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 430 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
we search for a new family member, which means, that we would like to get to know you in the first weeks you are here, for example to explore the nature together on a weekend.
Why? you will take care of our children - the most precious we have!, you could see if we fit together and if we can build a relationship.
You should love to take care of children and playing with them.
It is a plus, when :
you have a A2 or higher level in German (or you have A1 and are willing to learn fast)
you could also speak a little bit english (as we do ;-) )
you worked with children in the age of 7-10 years old private and professionell
you are open and honestly, trustworthy and selfemployed
you have the right attitude and the passion to be with kids
you see the au pair year not only as "a job", you see it as a chance to get to know us, our culture and to live one wonderful year abroad with great opportunities and impressions.
We are looking for someone who will stay long term.
We follow the official German rules for Au Pairs.

We are part of a small city (50.000 people) in a nice area near wineyards, we do not live in a big city!

Rhineland Palatinate
40 minutes to Heidelberg
1 h Frankfurt
1h Stuttgart
2,5 h Köln / Düsseldorf
3 h München
4 h Paris
4,5 h Amsterdam
5 h Hamburg
5,5 h Berlin
More ⇩

Job Description

We are working most time in homeoffice.

Au Pair:
Free in the morning
Start 12 o clock
Pick up Sofia from school, prepare a snack, help her with homework, play with her in- and outdoor, go with her to hobbies.

Saturday and Sunday normally free, sometimes we would like to have dinner outside.

280 Euro Taschengeld
70 Euro language course
50 Euro bus and train ticket
Au Pair insurance
2 days off / week
4 weeks off /year holiday
30 h / week maximum

Main task is to take care of Sofia, and we would like to have a little bit support in our household, like dishwasher or vacuuming.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
10 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chilean, Costarican, German, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Greenlander, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Kyrgyz, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Malaysian, Mexican, Moldovan, Nepali, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Panamanian, Peruvian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Thai, Czech, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Venezuelan, Belarusian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


House 160 qm, 3 floors
Au Pair room 12 qm with Desktop, TV, Netflix, W-LAN
We have 1 bathroom to share and one guest toilet.

Language course prefered online, offline possible.
Bike for you available
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »