Family ID: 1561750

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Neustadt / Town | More ⇩

Name Judith

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
143
Profile Visited by 143 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair,
Glad to see that you are interested in our profile. We are a family of five, with two girls (Lelia, 7 years old and Josephine, 5 years old) and a boy (Niklas, 1 year old). We live in a small town called Neustadt, at the border of a large forest-area and surrounded by idyllic vineyards. Our house is located on a hillside, about a 10 minute walk from the city center. Since both my husband and I are working, we are looking for caring and reliable helping hands to be part of our family and support especially by taking care of the kids in the afternoons.
Even if the current situation makes international travel challenging or not possible, we are looking forward to getting in contact with you.
More ⇩

Job Description

For us, it is very important that you are a loving, reliable and neat person. An open-minded attitude is more important to us than a proven track record of experience. Of course, you should enjoy spending time with kids, supporting creative play and giving guidance.
Tidiness and cleanliness are very important in our house, thus a tendency towards liking to keep things neat and organized are a plus. We require your support with daily tasks, especially taking care of the kids by:
- Helping with getting the kids ready in the morning
- Afternoon pick-up, play and regular trips to drop off/pick up at their extracurricular activities
- General haushold support (tidying, dishes, prepare food)
- Small errands along the way
A drivers license is indispensable, as we live on a hillside which makes the otherwise ideal method of transportation (bike) a bit challenging. Also public transport / busses run only hourly. We have a car available for use.
All our kids are taken care of until the early afternoon (school, kindergarden, daycare), which leaves you time for own activities, language course etc. We will contribute to your travel expenses, sponsor the language course and provide pocket money.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender girl 2013, girl 2015, boy 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Bolivian, British, Chilean, Costarican, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Canadian, Colombian, Malagasy, Martiniquais, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Peruvian, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, South-African, Uruguayan, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house on the hillside of the palatinate forest with a beautiful view. We have a sizable garden where our kids spend most of their playtime in the summer. You have your own room and bathroom on a separate level, so you will have space to retreat once in a while. Otherwise, our life happens upstairs in our open kitchen, the adjacent living space or on the large terraces.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »