Family ID: 3163994

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Neustadt / Town | More ⇩

Name Jonas

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello or Moin as we say in this region of Germany.

We live in a coastal in Germany. That's a first point that will sadly leave some of you out.
Swimming is required. It's for our and your own safety.

We live close to the beach and 50m from a Bus stop, but 3km from the train station.

It's overall very easy to bike everywhere.
Being able to cycle is a big plus.

We also well connected to larger cities with train or car.

We are small town so religious communities might not present. We are open to all religions.
We are happy with our lifestyle and religion.

We are more liberal. So you won't face any restrictions if not necessary.

The Hostmother is working halftime and the Hostfather ist mostly on the weekends there.

Communication is important and while A1 German is only required by law either A2 in German or English will be best for successful stay.

Being direct and asking questions is welcomed.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our Family will follow the German law.

30 hours a week with atleast one day free, etc

Looking after the children and light house work, as a Family member and not as a maid.

Work will be mostly afternoons and evenings.

We are for the most part flexible on the distribution and will likely evolve during the stay.

We love for you to bring your culture, cuisine and language, but you don't to share or teach if you don't want to.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Child care worker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will get our current Guestroom, we are middle income family renting. So expectations shouldn't be too high.

You will have your own room. It's a open half floor below the roof with the other half floor also for use, but will likely still be used for storage. Though the home-office part can be mostly used by you.

We have only one Bathroom that need to be shared, but two toilets.

Overall you will be part of the family and can use everything.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »