Family ID: 1933896

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: New Canaan / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Elsa

State Connecticut

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
41
Profile added to the favorite list of 41 candidates in the last 3 weeks
368
Profile Visited by 368 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

My name is Elsa Sykes. I am the joyful mother of six children ranging in age from 19-8 years old. I am looking for help with care for the younger three ( 8 years, 10 years, and 12 years old) as well as help driving four of our children to lessons and activities. We have a large home full of love and laughter. We also have one dog and a turtle that will require help with feeding and occasional care.
We live in the beautiful suburb of New Canaan, Connecticut with a lively town center just one mile away from our home. The train station is located in the town where you can catch a train into New York City. New York's Grand Central Station is just an hour from our home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Applicants must have an active work Visa, Passport, and driver's license. Proficiency and fluency in the English language are important. Applicant must have a clean driver's record and no criminal record as well as experience in child care.

We are looking for someone who is excited to work and make money. There will be occasions where we travel and require house-sitting or would like our Au Pair to work additional hours beyond 40 per week. We will compensate our Au Pair $200 per week and pay $10 per hour for any additional hour over 40 per week (ex. 50 hours worked = $200 base salery + (10 hours x $10 USD) = $300). We will pay room, board, and reimburse travel expenses, plus offer a bonus based on merit.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Housewife

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 8, Boy 9, Girl 12, Boy 14

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, Canadian, Mexican, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 25-38

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Au Pair will have their own room, television, wifi, and other amenities. They will have access to a vehicle and two days off per week. We will accommodate special dietary requests.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »