Family ID: 2305562

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: New Rochelle / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Chris

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family living in the suburbs just 45 minutes north of New York City, USA, and we are looking for an au pair to join our family and help take care of our 19-month-old son. We live in a three-floor house, and you would live in the private room on the top floor (third floor). My wife and I both work full time, Monday to Friday, so we need someone who will be able to play with and care for our son from about 8am to 5pm during the week. New York City is a wonderful and exciting place for a cultural exchange, and we hope to welcome you into our family, introduce you to all of the amazing activities that New York has to offer, and make you feel at home here.
More ⇩

Job Description

We prefer an au pair who can speak Korean with our son, but no other special requirements. Just looking for someone who is kind, caring, and friendly. We are excited to welcome you into our family and introduce you to New York City.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Korean

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would live on the third floor, which has two rooms. You would have your own bathroom with shower.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »