Family ID: 1515811

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Washington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Adam

State District of Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
401
Profile Visited by 401 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

你好, future au pair! We’re grateful that you’re willing to cross the Pacific to help with our family. We had au pairs growing up and it was an awesome experience.

The crucial thing we need in an au pair is that he or she absolutely adore children. The other most important characteristics for us are curiosity, intelligence, playfulness, affectionateness, and energy.

We’re still looking for a house, so we can't tell you a neighborhood yet, but you’ll be within 25 minutes by car of downtown Washington. Longer by bus, but we’re happy to give you access to the car when we don’t need it!
More ⇩

Job Description

We’ll ask that you only speak Chinese with Libby and our future child, and that you bring them into Chinese-speaking environments when possible. We're hoping to put Libby in a Chinese-immersion daycare in September. From then on, your main responsibilities will be (1) taking care of her from wakeup through when you drive to drop her off at daycare, and (2) picking her up from daycare and sharing childcare responsibilities with us through bedtime. You'll have the bulk of your day to yourself. After the arrival of the second child (likely January or February 2023), everything will change, but we'll ensure that you're still able to take language classes and have a good time in Washington!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Journalist / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 200 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have your own private en-suite bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »