Family ID: 1688747

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: new york / Big City | More ⇩

Name amanda

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
331
Profile Visited by 331 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are currently splitting our time between NYC and the Hamptons based on the kids school schedule and managing the risks associated with the pandemic. Obviously these are challenging times and we are taking the upmost care to protect our family (and you!) from any unnecessary risks.
Both locations are located close to amenities - assuming things stay open. In the Hamptons you will have a room and en suite bathroom in the pool house adjacent to the main house. There is also a living area downstairs with tv and small kitchen that serves as a playroom during the day. In the city you will have your own room and bathroom in a recently renovated apartment in Tribeca.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job mostly entails spending time with the boys and entertaining/supervising them. We expect you to clean up after them and help clear up after dinner but there are no other household chores other than doing your own laundry.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender child 1-boy, 3.5
child 2- boy, turning 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As described above - at both locations you will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Both bodies have high speed internet and there is access to a car.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »