Family ID: 1974775

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: new york / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kate

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
198
Profile Visited by 198 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are a family that lives in New York, NY in an apartment very close to Central Park. I have two children, one daughter who is 10 yrs old and one son who is 7 yrs old. Both are in school full time and are involved in sports and activities after school as well. We are a calm, loving, and happy family and looking for an au pair who is very calm, happy, fun and peaceful.
We travel around the U.S. a bit and also go to the countryside most weekends. Both children are very sweet and love meeting and playing with new people.
More ⇩

Job Description

This is a live-in position, Monday- Friday.
There is light housekeeping and laundry during the day while the children are at school and then help bring them to sports activities after school. Then help prepare meals and get them ready for bed. There is time during the daytime for english classes, if of interest to the candidate. And, two weeks of vacation. There is also opportunity to travel with us on occasion if of interest.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Journalist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Daughter- 10 yrs old
Son- 7 yrs old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bhutanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A private bedroom with attached bathroom. The children do use the bathroom as well but no adults use the bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »