Family ID: 2539020

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: New York / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maria

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 537 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Wonderful Au Pair, Granny Au Pairs and Nannies!

Together with my husband, our two children and our two furbabies (2 medium size super friendly dogs) currently live in Manhattan, New York.
We are looking for an Au Pair/Granny Au Pair/Nannies to join us in San Diego, California, from end of August 2023
More ⇩

Job Description

- help in the morning to get the children ready for school and drive them to school (Note, younger child who will be 1 year old at the time) may still be at home for few more months (she is on waitlist to daycare)
- spend day with 1 year old if not at school (if at school, help with light housework/grocery/meal prep, attend english or other courses)*
- picking up child/children from daycare (between 5.30 and 6.30pm) and help with dinner, play, getting ready for bed until bedtime (7pm ish)
- help during the weekend with playing with children while mom studys for few hours

Pet care:
- make sure the water bowls are always filled
- supervising older child to feed the dogs twice a day (morning/night)
- will most likely have backyard. Make sure to let the dogs in the backyard so that they can play
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian


Importance of religion

Employment Finance manager / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
8 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Italian, Mexican, Peruvian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes, depending on the length of the stay

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Mom (originally from Italy) works full time, and studies afterwork and weekend.
Dad (American) works from home (he would start working very early in the morning and finish early afternoon)
Two children (Alexander 2 yr old, Aurora 6 month old as January 2023)
Two furbabies (2 medium size super friendly dogs), Riley and Bean

Mom and dad LOVE to cook. Would love for someone who enjoys cooking as well and exchange recipes
More ⇩


San Diego: private room with private bathroom
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »