Family ID: 2600742

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: New York / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nikki

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
311
Profile Visited by 311 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are a family of 4, plus a small dog, and we live on the Upper West Side in Manhattan (NYC) in a doorman building located close to both Central Park and Riverside Park. Our daughter is 4 years old and a very kind, joyful, funny girl, who loves to sing! Our son is a 1 year old, a VERY happy baby, and just started walking.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone high energy and comfortable with both young child and toddlers to come join our family and hopefully create a magical year or more together.

Our daughter will be going to camp over the summer and then starting pre-k in September. You would get her ready and to either camp or school in the morning, spend the majority of the day with our son and make his food, and then take them both out together in the afternoon, followed by baths. We would also ask you to walk and feed our dog twice per day. Help with dishes, the kids’ laundry, and tidying their toys would be the only real housework.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Colombian, French, Israeli, Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 26-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your bedroom has its own en suite bathroom with a sink and shower. We of course have wifi and would provide you with a cell phone plan.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »