Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
American Nationality
Host Family in USA

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in New Canaan, Connecticut USA for 4-6 months in Andree's family

Family ID: 582483

Children:: 4 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: New Canaan / Suburb

Last name Andree

State Connecticut

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2019 - Jun 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

0 107 85%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are involved in several restaurants in New York City NY ....Hassan El my husband and I are proud owners of Bar Italia on 66 St and Madison Ave, Orsay on 75 st and Lexington Ave and La Goulue which is located on 61 St between Madison and Park Ave, our restaurants locations are considered the best zip code in NYC. Please Google to see for yourself, we are very close as well to Central Park, which have childrens parks in them where our kids ocasionaly get to play, more frequently during summer months..

Our home is located in New Canaan Conneticut and we like go to NYC dinning at our restaurants when the kids have no school/activities. We can only hire those whom have a drivers License with at least 2 years driving experience since where we live or travel to, driving is always a must.

We are offering positions anywhere from 3 to 6 months.

I am a Nutritional Detoxification Specialist and a Certified Raw Food Gourmet Chef and as well specialise in many different forms of cooking, which I love teaching some of my secret recipies to my AuPair if she has interest in learning. Being that our lifestyle of eating is mainly focused on health, our main diet is Organic fruits, vegetables, sprouts, legumes, grains and some animal products. We eat a very healthy diet, everything is always Organic, even our water system throughout the entire house is a top of the line Health Water System. As well we juice at home green's or carrot juices daily for the family, as well my husband almost on a daily basis brings freshly cooked food home from our chef's freshly made for us from our restaurant.

Most important reason we would hire you to be a part of our family is because you must either speak only in French or in Spanish, to our children, ( since all our kids are now understanding and are learning to speak both languages as well English ) We look for someone that is creative and nurturing with children.

One thing we really appreciate your participation in is the schools rules (No Yelling or Screaming to the children when things are not harmonious) we must always try to defuse and prevent situations from occurring by difusing any circumstances before the occur.

If you have some teaching experience with kids, or suggestions of how we can better the family cariculum, we very much welcome your point of view and are open to any suggestions you may have. As well when we hire you the first week we slowly introduce you to the cariculum. We like for you to get lots of rest and have a chance to get accustomed to the new time zone if your from Europe. On week number two thats when we get you more involved in the training and by week 3 your much more comfortable in the daily routine.

We are a very clean, organized family, it mean so much to us that as well you are neat, clean, organized in our home and in your bedroom, we ask that you treat our home like you would treat your own home.

It's important you love being with kids, reinforcing as best you can our good manors and behavior we are constantly implementing in our children such as when they arrive from school, take off your shoes, hang up your coat, wash your hands ect.

We do travel occasionally within the United States or abroad when kids are not in school, and if we do travel, all your expenses are always paid for, you are part of the family.

You must be a Non Smoker, MUST KNOW how to swim well since we do have swimming pools at every homes we own. You will also need a drivers license (IT IS A MUST) with experience in order to be able to drive our children to their daily schools and activities.

There are so many positive fun rewards about the position, you will learn so much wether its about the American Culture, Nutritional Health,Detoxification if you have concerns for yourself, learn some cooking skills, get to discover New York City or other places we may get to travel too. It is always an enriching learning experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our weekly schedualed day starts in the morning, we prepare a small breakfast for the kids, we get the kids to school, by 9:00 am, then you have the time for your self to go to the newly renovated YMCA New Canaan Gym, they have so many variety of classes to choose from, Sauna, Steam Room, Olympic size swimming pools, weight lifting, circuit training courses, pilates, yoga, zumba, ect. Forest the youngest gets picked up at 12:00 pm, that's when you can spend some quality time going somewhere or doing something with Forest, then twins come home at 4:00 pm back to the house by bus. A childrens schedule is given to you so you know exactly what to do.

You will be very busy on the days your working, wether its running some errons, taking kids to a park, driving them to school or activities, museums, helping with house chores such as laundry, organizing, preparing meals, these are all normal everyday life essentials that occur in ones every day life. I promise between visiting NYC on your off days and your scheduled routine, you will see how time goes by so quickily. You will never get bored or lonely.

On your day's off you can take the train or get driven to NYC since my husband drives in daily to New York City for work and you can come back to the CT house either by train or meet my husband at the restaurant by 10:45 pm so he can drive you back home with him. We are here to work together as a family so for example lets say its your day off and you need a ride to the train station, we will drive you if we are able to, and then if you came back at night, we will go pick you up if its not to late (or if to late then you would make your own arrangements with Uber ).

We look forward to hearing all about you, please contact us so we can set up an interview and answer any questions you may have.

Looking forward to discussing the position further
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Restaurant owners in NYC Bar Italia, +

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender 13 year old boy
5 year old girls twins
3 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French, Mexican, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house in CTit is big and yes you would have your own bedroom and as well if we would travel to Florida our house it is smaller but very cozy and is a 5 minute walk to your feet in the ocean, restaurants, kids parks, Florida is as well another fun, beautiful place that we like to go to.

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

Read More

J1 Visa application

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for Au Pairs going to the USA. Read more about the process and the documents needed for the application.

Read More

Au Pair requirements

Read about the Au Pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!