Family ID: 1728561

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Newark / Town | More ⇩

Name Aliki

State Nottinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 12 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
241
Profile Visited by 241 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an au pair to become part of our family and like a big sister to our daughters ?
Ophelia (4) and Persephone (2) are typical little girls ? love playing with their dolls, dressing up, drawing, singing etc. We try to walk as much as we can with them on the weekends and spend time outside.
- Ophelia is very intelligent, they are both strong willed and sometimes argue, but they are lovely. They of course can be naughty sometimes but I am happy for you to be as strict as you need to with them.
-I would really like the girls to learn an additional language which is why we are getting an au pair. I would like you to speak in Italian to them as much as possible. Ophelia had an Italian babysitter for a while and she loved it. We have a few Italian children’s books as well. You would be looking after Persephone and then picking Ophelia up from school at 3.15 then giving them a bath and keeping them busy until I am back at 6. I will cook and we can all eat together. I would like the house tidy (plates from lunch etc) but the girls need to tidy their toys each day and there is no cleaning or housework as we have a cleaner who comes every week.
-Daily routine is: my husband Lawrance leaves at 6.30am, the girls wake up, we have breakfast and get ready, I take Ophelia to school at 8.30, you would look after Persephone (you can bring her to my cafe if you like, it has a play area and you can have lunch and coffee while she plays. We also run different music, dance classes which she likes going to. It is called BeanBlock if you would like to Google it). Then pick Ophelia up at 3, a bit of playing, then bath, then myself and my husband get back at 6, I cook dinner, eat dinner and then they go to bed.
We are looking for someone to start in April as that is when I will be going back to work. We want an au pair to stay with us for a minimum of 3 months, ideally longer.
You would look after the girls 4 days a week. The au pair can decide which day she would like off in the week and of course weekends are free.
I have a video of our house I can send over so you can see the accommodation.
Au pair accommodation is your own room with bathroom on a separate floor to us. We have two living rooms with TVs and you can use one to relax in the evening.
Our house is 10’ from the train station and you can get to London in 1 hour 10’.
Pocket money is £100 a week. I have lots of neighbours and friends with young children who are always looking for evening babysitters so there would be a chance to make some extra money in the evening.
If you want to study English, there is a college 10’ walk from our house which teach English to different levels.
If all this sounds ok, could we have a video call so we can get to know each other better?
We look forward to meeting you ?
More ⇩

Job Description

I work 35 hours a week at my cafe. We are looking for someone to look after the girls for 35 hours a week. This would include taking my oldest daughter to school and then looking after my 2 year old. My cafe has a play area so you can also bring her to the cafe. If you wish to study English or need specific days off, I can work around your schedule.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Greek

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl 4.5
Girl 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French, Greek, Italian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) - GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a bedroom on the top floor with a bathroom next to it. We have two lounge/tv rooms so our au pair is more than welcome to relax in one in the evening.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »