Family ID: 1487683

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Newbury / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Alan

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

We are a British/Irish family living in the English countryside. My wife works in I.T. and I run a business locally. We have 3 children. The eldest is 28 and lives in London. He visits every few months. We also have two younger boys, aged 6 and 12. The youngest boy must be driven to school and collected again in the afternoon, so you will need a full drivers licence and be a confident driver. We are happy to help you with improving your driving skills. We live in a big old house surrounded by woodland. There is lots a very beautiful scenery. We are only 6 miles from Newbury town. You will have the use of the car, on your free time, but we only ask you to pay for the fuel you use. The car is a Skoda Fabia. You will have your own room in a separate part of the house. You also have a private toilet and shower. We have 3 dogs and two cats. All require feeding every day. This only takes a few minutes in the morning. In total, you will have to work for about 30 hours per week. We will ask you to babysit on one or two evenings per month. In most cases, the weekends are your free time. We ask you to prepare breakfast in the morning for the two boys. Drive one of the boys to school, Wash and dry clothes, general dusting and tidying. You will collect one of the boys from school (in the car) in the afternoon and prepare a simple meal for the two boys. We get home by 6.30pm most days and the rest of the day is your own free time. You are welcome to attend English classes and there are a few collages near by. We have had many au-pairs in the past and we keep in touch with them still. Our current au-pair is a 28 French girl. She has to return home now to help her farther but she will wait until we find a replacement. My wife often cooks and we all sit down together. There is good wifi. Please ask any questions. We would like our new au-pair to stay with us for at least 12 months
More ⇩

Job Description

Monday to Friday - Full Drivers Licence and UK work permit required
Make breakfast for two young boys. Feed the dogs and cats. Drive Lou to school, Cloths washing, empty the dish washer, dusting and tidying. Dry clothes. Vacum and wash downstairs floors. Collect Lou from school at 3.15 or 4.30. Prepare a simple meal for both boys. You will be finished most days by 6.30pm. There is good wifi and a TV in your room
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Company Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy age 6 and boy age 12

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your bedroom is overlooking a large garden and woodlands. You have a double bed. You have a TV. You can control the temperature. You have a separate shower room and toilet on the same floor.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »