Family ID: 1494622

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Elermore Val / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kelby

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 21 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

To our future Au Pair! We can’t wait to welcome you into our fun, happy family.

We are a family of 4, living in the suburbs of a large city called Newcastle, on the East coast of Australia, two hours north of Sydney.
There is a large Au Pair community here in Newcastle! There are amazing beaches, and lots to explore such as wineries, bush walks, the lake, shopping, cafes, bars and nightlife. As well as this, we are only a short two hour drive or train ride the the capital city of Sydney!
We are really looking forward to inviting someone into our family who is fun loving, easygoing and will help make our live shat little bit easier! We need someone with strong values, friendly and energetic. We would love for you to be as involved in our family life as you wish!
More ⇩

Job Description

We require approximately 25-30 hours of work per week, Mainly Monday- Thursday on a 4 week rotating roster.
We really need someone who will give our two girls the energy and attention they need, and is proactive enough to make our lives that little bit easier!
You would need to ensure the girls very flexible day to day routine like naps, eating and playing, changing the babies nappies and making sure the space is tidy at the end of the day. I am at home almost if the time working or studying, so am there to support the Au Pair if required, however the girls are used to being looked after by others and are generally happy and easygoing!
There is no cleaning involved as we have a house cleaner once a fortnight!
We would love if you would be interested in cooking dinner once or twice a week, as well as folding the laundry here and there if it gets out of control! As a family, we all pitch in to make sure tasks get done, such as taking out the bins and packing/unpacking the dishwasher.
Once a fortnight, Az and I would order dinner for yourself and the girls and stock the freezer with ice cream, so that we can spend a little time together going to see a movie or out to dinner together.
We really need someone who is so loving and like an Aunty to our girls, and who will step up to try and help us out where they can.
In return we provide a loving family environment and will make sure you have a wonderful experience in Australia with our family! As well as this, we offer accommodation, all food (add whatever you like to our shopping list), a small manual car for personal use, wifi, and decent pocket money
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Rail Supervisor / project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Female - 15months Female - 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Cypriots, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish, Taiwanese, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 999 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Negotiable

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is a split level, 4 bedroom house with a large kitchen and living area, study, playroom and sauna downstairs. We have a large backyard.
The Au Pair has a lovely sunny room with queen bed, air conditioner, walk-in wardrobe, desk, dresser and television with stan, Foxtel and wifi.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »