Family ID: 2258699

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Newcastle / Big City | More ⇩

Name Louise

State Tyne and Wear

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
220
Profile Visited by 220 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome!

We are a happy friendly family seeking someone to come live with us and become par of the family. The only thing we ask is youmust enjoy being with children - playing, painting, drawing, adventures and happiness. We are very open and friendly people.
We would be happy to support you studying while you are with us - we just need to know that lumi is cared for tues-thurs and otherwise you have time and space to enjoy!

Please message us if you think you might be interested. We would like to hear from you!

We live a short bus ride or a twenty minute walk to the centre of Newcastle.
Near us are several lovely coffee shops, cake shop, beautiful park, supermarket, yoga studio and a little brewery and bar!

A ten minute walk away is the great area of ouseburn with artists quarters, Pubs and restaurants and live music.
More ⇩

Job Description

Louise works at the hospital. Andy will be working away Tuesday to thursday. He will leave the house Tuesday 5am and return Thursday 10pm. For this entire time period we will require someone to be the committed carer for lumi. She will be at nursery all day but will require friendly, lovely
Care from pick up and overnight two nights a week in case Louise has to attend emergencies at the hospital.

While louise might be home during many of the 35-40 hours, she may get called out to emergencies at the hospital and you would need to take over the care.

So In summary, we need someone to live-in with us and be the main carer for lumi from 6am Tuesday morning until 8pm thursday. She will be at nursery in the daytimes.
These days will involve:
- Tuesday morning waking her up and taking her to nursery (nearby, but you will need to drive some days) 
- pick up from nursery at 4.30pm and be available to care for her, make dinner, play and get her into bed. 
- be available overnight in the house to be her main carer in case I get called into an emergency at the hospital (this will happen occasionally). Help her if she wakes up, needs the toilet, has a nightmare etc 
- get her up and ready on Wednesday morning and take her to nursery 
- pick up from nursery on Wednesday at 4.30 and be the main carer for the evening and again be available and in the home over night in case I get called in to emergencies 
- thursday: get her up and to nursery 
- pick up from nursery on Thursday and be available to care for her until 10pm including bedtime.
Other duties:

- cooking meals for lumi, (and yourself) on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday

- helping us to keep the home tidy and clean

-some help with laundry and errands


You will live with us and have your own big room in our house in heaton.
You would have each day 9-4.30 available for your own studying / working. Tuesday to Thursday are fixed committed childcare days as described above. On these days your primary role is our childcare. This includes if lumi is unwell and needs to stay off nursery.

The rest of the week can be very flexible for working or studying and commitments in the home. There will be some days where nursery drop-off or pick up will be helpful and also some work in the house might be necessary. This can be discussed very flexibly and we can come to an arrangement before you start. We would certainly support someone studying or working and would be able to help plan our needs with yours.
Lodging, Food, daily costs for child activities, and au pair wage included.

You would be able to take 3 weekends a month off to travel or work - one weekend a month we may ask you to babysit for a day or evening for an occasional event or if we go away for the weekend, you could join the family - you would be welcome!
You would be welcome to become part of our family. To eat with us each evening, live in our home with us, share our space and activities.

you need to be familiar with caring for children, and also happy to be around children, kind, gentle, happy to help with some activities, painting, cooking meals for lumi (or even the family), playful and willing to be a part of this loving family.
We are trying to teach and learn Spanish with lumi, so a Spanish speaker would also be lovely! But non essential.

We hope to find someone lovely to join us! 
Thanks 
Andy, Louise and Lumi
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Māori, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Argentinean, Bolivian, Botswanian, Brazilian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Danish, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Indonesian, Mauritian, Mexican, New Zealander, Peruvian, Spanish, Swedish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Negotiable

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a large bedroom with built in wardrobe and comfy bed. We share a bathroom as the whole family, with a shower and bathtub. We also have a big sofa and comfy living area for us all to share. And a small garden. Lumis bedroom will have a spare space for the au pair to rest in as well, in case lumi needs company with her overnight (Tuesday, Wednesday nights).

Our house is warm, comfy and fun.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »