Family ID: 1725694

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Katerina

State Tyne and Wear

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of five (myself, my husband, my son - 8 years and my two daughters - 6 and 4 years old. We live on the outskirts of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK. Me and my husband are originally from the Czech Republic, but we have been living in the UK since 2004. All of our children were born here. At home we speak Czech, English (with you it would be English so you learn!) and a bit of Spanish. We had a Spanish au-pair in the past and that's why our children understand the language, they just need more practice to speak it. I also worked as an au-pair in the past so I know exactly what you'd be going through and I would make sure you feel as welcome and included as possible.

We are a very sporty family. Our children like to play football, tennis, they also like swimming and skating. My daughters both do gymnastics and ballet. We try to spend as much time as possible outdoors doing sports, going to the park or for walks in the countryside.

We live only 20 minutes by bus from the Newcastle city centre and 10 minutes by bus from local shops, cinemas etc. We are surrounded by beautiful countryside and many interesting places to explore. Beach is also only 20 minutes away.

We are looking for somebody who will enjoy spending time with our children. You will mainly need to get them ready for school in the morning (some days I'll be around as well), pick them up at 3pm, take them to the park or to their after school activities. The afternoons are normally really busy as they all do a lot of sports and you would have to take them there. You would be finished between 5:30 and 6pm. It'd be nice if you could cook some simple meals for them as well and help me with the cleaning, but don't worry, we would share this:o)

I speak Spanish so don't be afraid if you don't understand English very well, you come here to learn!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for somebody who is already living in the UK due to the current lockdown.
You will need to work from 7-9 and 3-5:30 or 6 Monday to Friday. All day on school holidays.
You will need to have a driving license and also be willing to speak Spanish to our children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Czech

Languages spoken at home Czech, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Customer service representative

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 8
Girl 6
Girl 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room, but bathroom will be shared with kids. We have wifi connection at home.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »