Family ID: 1581402

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: NEWMARKET / Town | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State Suffolk

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

Welcome to our family profile!

We live one mile outside of newmarket town centre, its about a 15 minute walk.

Newmarket is a small town in suffolk england, we are 20 minutes by train to cambridge city centre and 1.5 hours by train to central London.

We are looking for an au pair or a nanny to care for our son from october 2020. It will be for 25 hours, three days a week (Wednesday to friday), the rest of the week is your free time.

I will be working from home 2 days a week and one day away from home. My husbands work days change every week so sometimes he will be at home and we would like you to do some light cleaning chores instead of caring for our son on these days.

We also have a beautiful, friendly dog.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone relaxed, calm and patient to join our family as an au pair / nanny.

I will be returning to work for 3 days or week. This will mean you will need to provide care for our son from 08.45 until 17.30 2 days a week and from 07.30 until 18.00 1 day a week.

My husband works different days each month so there will be some weeks when we will not need you to look after our son but would like you to do some light house cleaning. We will of course still pay you the same money.

There will be additional opportunities to earn extra money by occasionally caring for our son in the evening if we want to go out but this is optional and completly your choice.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker / Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Bosnian, British, Croatian, English, French, German, Icelandic, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Slovak, Swedish, Welsh, Austrian, Belgian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Finnish, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a three bedroom terrace house.

The au pair/ nanny will have their own double bedroom with wifi and TV. The bedroom is in a basement but it has a window and isl light and bright.

We sleep on the top floor of the house so it will be quiet at night, you will have your own privacy.

The bathroom is shared but there are two separate toilets.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »