Family ID: 1516847

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Newport / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Anikó(+Karl)

State Mayo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
210
Profile Visited by 210 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Nanny, thank You for interesting You in our Family.

Unfortunately, the present corona-crisis made the agreed nanny to have to reorganise her future. As a result we are still looking for a nanny with a start date in August 2020 and who is willing to help us for a year or longer. Please continue reading.

My wife and my son are living in a rented cottage, about 2km from the nearest town, so a driving licence would be great. If not, then we could help with that. The nearest language School is about 22km from home. While I work on projects all over Europe, my wife works in the next town as an accountant. I´m homme each month once, sometimes for just a weekend, sometimes for a short Holiday.
Now You surely are interested in where we live: Its about 500 meters from the nearest river, and about 1km to the shore (walking distance), as the crow flies about 300 meters. And, for not to forgett on the west coast of Ireland, which in itslef means windy and not very hot.
We are interested in a nanny that stays for longer than a year, 2 years would be perfect. If You have some training as a kindergarden teacher or similar, childrens nurse or anything else with Children, then it would be an absolute advantage, but not a must. If You know a musical instrument, even better and if You are a singel parent, then we could discuss the situation.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our expectation on You are easy: Keep Alex busy and well. Teach him anything, from 123 to ABC, to draw, to play a musical instrument, even if You have to learn it together with him, sing with him. Go for daily walks and cook lunch, sometimes dinner. Nothing Special but nutricious. Beside that You help to keep the house clean, go together with Aniko shopping, or do that together with Alex and most of all, become an older sister to Alex, with laughing and playing, but also with showing him the ropes. Brushing teeths and persional Hygiene is important.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Hungarian

Languages spoken at home English, German, Hungarian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation acountant

People living in the house (3) 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy, 2.25 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? could be

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have Your own room, but beside that we share a common Household, so no Special bathroom and no Special entrnca, just a Family of 3 (with You) or sometimes 4 (with me). As said above, it is a normal, renovated cottage, so dont expect huge Rooms or a Fancy garden.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »