Family ID: 1438405

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Newport / Town | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Gwent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2019 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
190
Profile Visited by 190 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello !

We live in a small city 15 minutes from Cardiff (the capital of South Wales).

Our house is in the suburbs, about 15 minutes from the city, where you can get a train to Cardiff (15 minutes), Bristol (30 minutes) and London (1 hour 45 minutes)

The countryside is also close, with canals and beautiful countryside near by.

Language schools are in Cardiff or Bristol
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for an au pair who can drive my son to and from school each day. This is between 7.30 - 8.15 each morning, and 3pm - 4pm each afternoon, every school day (Monday to Friday) This will be the main responsibility of the job.

Experience at driving on the motorway and in cities is very important.

It will also be important to walk the puppy (dog) for 30- 40 minutes each day (4 days per week)

Cleaning once a week and babysitting about 3 - 4 times per MONTH will be required.

Outside of these hours, your evenings and weekends are free for you to do what you wish.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Director

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 13 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2019

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Arabian, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Flemish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Polish, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 345 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own en-suite bathroom and bedroom, which comes with a TV and unlimited WIFI access.
Access to the whole house and garden
Use of a car and bicycle
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »