Family ID: 1822627

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Newry / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ann-Marie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live about 2 miles from the centre of newry. Newry is an hour from Dublin and 45 mins from Belfast. There are direct buses to Dublin airport, and Belfast city centre. Newry is a border town in Northern Ireland and we are always in the republic therefore both Sterling and euro is used, preference can be made for money to be paid in both or either.

We have a big house that needs a lot of work, some of which is in progress, but our views are fabulous. There are a lot of nice walks in the area. Lots of parks too but most of them require you to drive.
More ⇩

Job Description

Flexibility is key!! At the moment David goes to nursery one day a week, this will be increased to two days soon, and childminder another few days and by the time we have an au pair we hope to have him home a couple of days a week. Louie would be in childcare approximately one day a week. We would try our best to make sure that both boys aren’t left with the au pair for long periods but it may be required during the week. Getting the two boys ready and out in the morning will be a necessity, sometimes by yourself. We will be working early and out by 6am. The boys won’t be waking until 7-8.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 month and 2 year old boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

One double bedroom, and toilet. Big area upstairs and you will be the only one to use it. We use the other bedroom and annex up there for storage. We have a main family bathroom that you can use to shower or have a bath. We have an ensuite. It’s very private upstairs so you will definitely have your own space.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »