Family ID: 1715632

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Newton / Village | More ⇩

Name Molly

State Derbyshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 02 Feb 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey! We're a young family living in the East Midlands in the UK. We have a little girl called Rosie who is nearly 2 years old and another baby on the way, due on the 18th June 2021.

We are a friendly, relaxed family who likes to socialise and keep busy. We live in a small village but are close to a number of towns such as Chesterfield and Belper and cities such as Nottingham and Sheffield.

We're looking for someone to welcome into our family and hope that we can help you have a lovely experience in the UK!

We used to live in Valencia, Spain so we have an understanding of Spanish. We love Spanish culture and one day hope to move back and live in Valencia. We're looking for somebody who speaks Spanish and can help our children learn the language.

We look forward to hearing from you,
Molly, Ste, Rosie and baby
More ⇩

Job Description

We will expect you to help out with drop-offs and pick-ups from nursery, preparing light lunches for Rosie and on days where Rosie is at nursery just for the mornings to do an activity with her in the afternoon, maybe the park or playing in the garden, or whatever ideas you have! We finish work at 4.30pm and will take over childcare responsibilities. We expect some light housekeeping such as loading the dishwasher tidying up a bit after Rosie, but we do not expect you to be a cleaner!

Depending on when you start the new baby may have arrived and I will be off work on maternity leave, so I may join you for walks in the afternoon with the new baby!

We don't expect that you will need to work weekends but we do ask for some flexibility on this. We will always let you know well in advance. We are flexible to your needs, we understand you'll want to explore the area and schedule things to do in your own time, we expect we won't need your help in the evenings, or generally at the weekends. We'll devise the schedule with you each week so that you have a say in how things work. We will, of course, give you lots of ideas for things to enjoy locally for which you will have access to a car and you'll always be welcome to join us on days out and seeing friends and family. You'll be part of our family :)

We'll pay a fee of £400 a month.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Software developer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Our Daughter, Rosie will be 2 in March and we have another baby on the way, due June 18th

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 19-33

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 4 bedroom modern detached house with a small garden. You would have a double bed in a good-sized room with an ensuite shower room. The bedroom has a built-in wardrobe and drawers for your belongings. We will also provide a desk in case you need to do any work/studying. The room is lovely and overlooks a small field with horses.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »