Family ID: 2572230

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Newtownards / Town | More ⇩

Name Sheena

State Down

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 8-9 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 116 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am a single mother of 2 beautiful girls aged 12 and 14
We live in a small town in Northern Ireland which is only 10mins walk from high street shops and swimming pool.
There are bus connections 2mins walk from our house, petrol stations just down the road and main city just 10mins drive away, which connects to main motorways to Belfast City.
Our town is lovely and quiet and we have very close and helpful neighbours.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for a sole carer live-in Au Pair/Nanny who preferably can drive, that will be able to look after my girls from October 2023 through to March 2024.
My children will be at school most of the time I will be away, so requirements would be to see that they get to school on time, then you will have 6 hours of free time to yourself. Then be home when they return from school, to take care of homework, dinner etc
I will be travelling with work the whole duration of the stay so I will not be living in the house at the same time
Family will be visiting from Scotland over the same period I will be away. I will also be flying my children over to the country I am working in over the Christmas/New Year period 23/24
I am looking for a confident, caring and understanding Au Pair/Nanny that will be able to take care of my children while I am away.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year female
12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 GBP

Salary of Nanny 1000 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My 2 daughters are called Anna-Louise (14) and Skye (12).
They are very kind, caring and helpful girls. They love dancing, drawing, socialising with friends, Highland Dancing and family movie nights on the couch.
We have a close family who live in Scotland where we are originally from.
I also have a dog called Bentley and a cat called Maddie


I have 1 toilet, 1 bathroom and 1 on-suite bathroom. 3 bedrooms, 1 large kitchen, 1 Livingroom and 1 enclosed garden.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »