Family ID: 1830165

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Niagara Falls / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Matthew

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
111
Profile Visited by 111 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good day. This is the first time our family has explored the possibility of having an AuPair. We have heard good things from other families that have used this program. I work for the Canadian military and as a result, work away from home a lot. My wife works for the Niagara Falls Fire Department and is on call frequently. As a result, help is needed. We have two older children (18 and 13) that live with their birth mother but come regularly to visit their half sister and us.
We live in beautiful Niagara Falls Canada and are close to the city centre as well as the famous landmark itself.
English essential as it is the only language spoken in our home. French would be an asset (but not necessary) as our youngest daughter (4) is starting school and will be in a French program.
More ⇩

Job Description

With husband in the military (and away regularly) and wife with Fire Department full time and regularly on call, requirement to assist with our daughter with before and after school care as well as we have 2 dogs at the home that love people and are super friendly that would need minimum care during the day. Weekends would be free for the AuPair and only looking at approximately 30-35 hrs of assistance during the week.
Meal preps at the home would also be appreciated based on wife's work hours during the week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Military

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 / F

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

AuPair would have private room, shared bathroom but would be primarily for the AuPair as we do not use that washroom regularly as it is located on a lower floor close to the spare room that the AuPair would reside in.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »