Family ID: 1468439

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Nice / Suburb | More ⇩

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
356
Profile Visited by 356 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Happy New 2021!

Sorry that we haven't updated our page until now, but the Covid pandemic made the year of 2020 very different and hard to plan (plus the fact that our daughter was born 2 months early).

We are now looking for a neat and caring – but also fun and creative – au pair for little Vendela, who will be one year in February. We hope you can become part of our small family and share our daily life for some time and that we can learn new things from each others cultures.

And we would like to find you as soon as possible – keep in touch if you find our profile interesting!
More ⇩

Job Description

NOTE: Due to the new au pair regulations in France you can now only apply to us if you already have a passport or VISA for the European Union!

The reason is that it's now only possible to apply for an au pair VISA if the child is older than 3 years, so that option is unfortunately not available for us until 2023.

Also, due to some complications regarding the Covid pandemic we would at the moment prefer to have a contract just for the spring of 2021 (that maybe can be prolonged when the covid situation is more clear).

WORK: We need help with taking care of our daughter Vendela some parts of the day while we work and study – that we do from the house, so we will be at home most of the time. Feeding her, playing with her, changing diapers, giving her a bath, taking walks... normal baby stuff. Plus she is now in the age when she starts to talk and walk and discovering the world, so the more things you would like to teach her the better!

Since we run a small Airbnb it would be great to get some occasional help with that too (whenever people can travel again). It would also be appreciated if you like to help out a bit with the cooking – Houda is very fond of cooking and also does home cooking for almost all the food for Vendela – plus also help out with some cleaning and laundry, just as a normal family member would do.

As the villa is three floors and we are situated on the top of the hill, you will need to be able to walk well. Otherwise we have no other requirements than these stated above – being energetic and positive with an open mind to life.

We are thinking of maybe getting a dog and/or a cat some day soon, so it's good if you are not allergic.

And of course it would be good with a recent Covid test. Plus be able to get to us in France with the current travel regulations...
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, French, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Designer / Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender One girl, 11 months old (born in February 2020).

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a villa overlooking the beautiful city of Nice and the Mediterranean Sea, with views all the way to the Alps. The area is very green and it almost feels like living in the countryside, but the city is just about one km away (to the Promenad des Anglais/the beach it’s 2,5 km by foot). Just note that we are quite high up, so if you walk it’s 500 steps down/up! But don't worry, there are buses that stops just by the house.

The house is built in 1959, and we moved in 2 years ago and are renovating it step by step (Lars used to work part time as an interior designer and architect). So it's full of charm, but everything is still not in brand new condition. The house is 170 sqm in 3 floors with a big garden (actually more of a jungle at the moment).

You will have your own bedroom on the second floor – not very big, but with a big window with one of the best views of the Côte d'Azur! (See attached photo.) The bathroom and WC might sometimes be shared with friends and family that comes to visit (there are 2 bedrooms on the same floor.) On the first floor we have a studio that we currently are renting as (a very popular) Airbnb apartment. We live on the top floor, where you also find the kitchen and the living room.

You will have easy access to Monaco, Italy, Antibes, Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, Cannes, the Alps and all the wonderful places in the Riviera area. Public transport is cheap and reaches most places. There are also many fantastic trekking routes if you like to spend time in the nature.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »