Family ID: 1676942

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nicosia / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kimberly

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
205
Profile Visited by 205 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My husband Panos and I (Kimberly) and our 6 year old identical twin daughters, Lydia and Zoe, currently live in Nicosia, Cyprus. We also have a home in the United States in Watertown, just outside of Boston, Massachusetts. Our home in Cyprus is located a short distance from downtown Nicosia and is close to both the mountains and the beach.

Panos is Greek. He is originally from Cyprus. He came to the United States in 1991 to attend Berklee College of Music. He went on to become a talent agent representing many famous Jazz musicians worldwide. As an agent, he came up with an idea that would enable emerging artists to book gigs around the world using the internet. He took that idea and founded a company, Sonicbids in 2000, to do just that.

I am originally from Virginia. I attended Syracuse University in New York and studied art. I spent the early part of my career working as a designer and then moved into marketing and technology. I ran marketing for a music CD manufacturing company. While there I met my husband Panos at a Music Conference in Boston. I moved to Boston and began working with him at Sonicbids. We have been inseparable ever since.

We worked together growing Sonicbids for nearly 10 years. We sold the company in January of 2013. Panos has since gone on to found an Institute for Creative Entrepreneurship at Berklee College of Music to help students from around the world learn how to be successful business people and to start a research center around innovation and creativity. He is now the Vice President of Innovation and Strategy at Berklee. I spent the majority of my career in marketing, but now I focus primarily on my art and illustration. When we are not working we LOVE spending time with Lydia and Zoe. They are a joy to be around!

We are both very active people and love sports. We enjoying running, swimming, yoga and working out daily. Panos is also a fanatical football (soccer) fan, with a diehard support for Arsenal FC. We love to cook. We eat very healthily. We’ve been told by our guests that Panos’ cooking is like eating at a nice restaurant every night (I am very spoiled!).

Lydia and Zoe are very sweet and smiley little girls. They love to play make believe. They transform into princesses, dragons, cats, unicorns, and more. They also really enjoy playing outside and going to the park and library. They are in the first grade.

Family plays a very important role in our lives. We live near Panos’ parents and sister’s family while in Cyprus. We also have a home in the United States. We split our time between the two. And we travel regularly to visit Kimberly’s family across the United States (Virginia, Colorado and California). Our hope would be that our Au Pair would become an extension to our family and would enjoy traveling with us when we visit family or travel for work related events (once COVID-19 is under control).

The ideal Au Pair candidate for our family would be a caring, patient, flexible, energetic person who enjoys an active healthy lifestyle (no smokers please!). Responsibilities include normal 6 year old related things including playing with them (singing, playing with toys, reading books, doing art projects, going to the park, teaching letters and numbers, etc.), washing and folding their laundry, bathing, and preparing snacks.

It’s very important to us that our children have a culturally diverse upbringing and that they feel bicultural and well as bilingual (we speak english and greek in our home). Our three most recent Au Pairs were native Spanish speakers and have taken great pride in teaching the girls Spanish. We would like our new Au Pair to continue speaking to them in Spanish. They understand Spanish fluently. We’ve been very fortunate to travel the world and to experience many different cultures. Our hope is that an Au Pair can help instill a sense of a global identity in our children and that our family can do the same for you!
More ⇩

Job Description

You will be taking care of Lydia and Zoe after school from approximately 3:00 pm to 7:00 pm most days and will help out one morning each weekend.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Greek

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Administration / Artist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 year old identical twin girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room with private bathroom with a shower and small terrace. Our house is two stories with three bedrooms, three full bathrooms and one half bathroom, kitchen dining room, living room, family room and playroom/office. We also have a pool. We are located in a safe neighborhood with several parks for the children to play in. We are close to public transportation.
More ⇩