Family ID: 2291705

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Nideggen / Village | More ⇩

Name Alexander

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
63
Profile added to the favorite list of 63 candidates in the last 3 weeks
631
Profile Visited by 631 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

My name is Alexander, I am 38 years old and the father of a 6 year old boy.

I've been divorced for 2.5 years and my son, Leonard, is with me every other week in turns - sometimes for several weeks at a time during the holidays.

For the care of my son, I would like a loving person on whom I can rely and who is willing to help me a little in the household.

So far, I have only been able to gain personal experience with an au pair from my sister, who has already taken in an au pair twice. However, in the last few months I had taken in a Ukrainian family because of the war, so I know what it means to live in a house with strangers.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The most important task is of course taking care of my son Leonard.

My son is with me every other week. I drop him off at daycare around 8 a.m. and pick him up around 3 p.m.
Since he usually ate in kindergarten, you only rarely have to cook (you will almost certainly cook for yourself more often than for my son).
Then he goes to bed around 8 p.m.

What I would like for childcare:
Be a friend to my child.
Be a watchdog and protector.
Be an educator.

However, since Leonard is only with me every other week, in the weeks in between there are only the very manageable household chores (about an hour a day). Please consider whether this is not too much free time for you. Of course you can use this time to get to know the country and the people, but due to the very low workload you might get bored or you might get even more homesick.


I could also use a little help around the house, but I'm not looking for a cleaning lady.

The following household tasks would arise:

- Load and unload the dishwasher (almost daily)
- Wash and hang laundry (no ironing required) (once a week)
- Vacuum cleaning (only the common areas - kitchen, living room, hallway) (twice a week or as needed)
- walking the dog (once a day - 15 minutes)

Of course, you have to keep your own rooms (bedroom and private bathroom) in order yourself.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 330 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is approximately 16 square meters and has several windows.
When you leave the room through the door, you are in a small hallway from which you come right into your own bathroom (toilet, shower, sauna), straight ahead into the basement and left into the kitchen.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »