Family ID: 2578867

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Niederösterreich / Village | More ⇩

Name Claire

State Lower Austria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 177 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair!

My family consists of my husband and our 3 children, my son Erni 9 years old, my daughter Ella 7 years old and my youngest Lila 3 years old. We live in the country in a house with garden and pool, 1 hour from Vienna, where we also have an apartment in the city center. We also have a dog named Diego. The next larger town is Pernitz (10 minutes), Wiener Neustadt (40 minutes) and Vienna (1 hour). Our previous au pairs have always taken an online German language course with us and have been very satisfied. Our current au pair is from Georgia and her au pair year will end in May. You are welcome to talk to her about the job at any time.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should be open-minded, funny and sporty. You should have no problem looking after all 3 children by yourself when my husband and I are not at home. Respect and rules are very important to us, you should be able to convey this to our children. It would be great if you have a driver's license, but it is not necessary. Your tasks are to help in the morning, to get the children ready for school/daycare, to tidy up, then you have free time until 1:00 p.m., until you pick up our youngest daughter from daycare. Helping out in the afternoon until the evening until the children have bathed and eaten. On your day off, you can go to Vienna, for example, or just chill, that's entirely up to you.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German


Importance of religion

Employment Self employed / Lawyer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
7 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Bolivian, British, Chilean, Costarican, Ecuadorian, English, Georgian, Italian, New Zealander, Spanish, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch My children go to elementary school and kindergarten, which are only a few minutes' walk from our home. My 9-year-old son and my 7-year-old daughter have school until the afternoon and are very athletic. They have a lot of activities after school, such as tennis, dancing, soccer, etc. My youngest daughter, Lila, comes home from kindergarten at 1 p.m. and is then at home. We are a sporty family who love to travel. We are very much in Tyrol, where our grandfather lives. My husband works in Vienna during the week and I am at home most days. I'm also in Vienna 1 to 2 times a week because I'm self-employed. The grandmother and relatives who also have children also live in the same place, so you always have contact and are never alone.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a nice big private room and bathroom. Of course you have WIFI:
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »