Family ID: 1529723

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Niedernhall / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Viktoria

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair!
My name is Viki and I am Carsten's wife and Lars' mom! Nice that you made it onto our profile! We are a young, modern, small family and want you to feel comfortable with us.
Are you interested in becoming our au pair?
We would be happy to be a temporary home for you! Just get in touch!

We live and work in the Hohenlohe district, a region with many vineyards, valleys and mountains. With us you can go on long walks through nature. If you want to go to the big city, you can either drive to the student city of Würzburg or the southern German metropolis of Stuttgart within an hour. Stuttgart also has an international airport.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I am currently leaving the house at 6.30 am, Carsten and Lars follow between 7.15 am and 8.30 am (depending on Carsten's working hours). Lars still attends kindergarten, so his starting time there is very variable. I pick Lars up from kindergarten at 4.45 p.m. Carsten comes home as soon as he has finished the last workshop, usually around 6 p.m. I cook fresh for the family every night. Eating together is very important to us and will only be left out if one of us has important dates. Around 7.30 p.m. we get Lars ready for bed.
Since Lars will start school in September, we can currently only speculate what the daily routine will look like.

Unfortunately, from September our working hours collide with school hours - that's where you come in!
Your main task will be to look after Lars and be a big sister or brother. He is very bright and wants to know a lot and discover the world. Since neither of us can already finish work at 3:30 p.m. (school closes), you will pick up Lars from school by car and spend the afternoon with him. Usually one of us (Carsten or I) will be at home around 6 p.m. at the latest. I'm always in the office for a long time (> 8 p.m.) or on a business trip, Carsten, on the other hand, has relatively regular working hours.
In addition, it is your job to "keep the shop going", ie to clear the dishwasher, to feed the cat, to keep a basic order and to switch on the vacuum cleaner robot every now and then.
We take care of cooking, cleaning, dusting, littering, washing clothes, etc., as well as gardening.

What do you get from us?
- a loving, caring family during your time here. Okay, we are quite young and maybe more of a big brother or sister for you but family is family.
- language practice. We both speak fluent English but Lars doesn't speak at all, i.e. You need to be able to communicate with him when school starts. I used to work as an English teacher and am happy to teach you German
- we pay you 260 € / month pocket money
- we pay your monthly insurance
- You have your own room, lockable
- come with us on vacation (go on vacation, not to work)
- You get fresh food in organic quality
- we will give you a car to pick up Lars from school. Of course you can also do this for your own appointments
- last but not least: an unforgettable time
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingenieur / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Junge, geboren 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in the middle of the green on a mountain, with a view over the Kochertal, on some days even above the clouds. We moved into our own newly built house in 2017. You would live here with us.
You get an approximately 13m² large, fully equipped room with a view of our garden. You also have your own bathroom with toilet and shower. We have internet, Google Cromecast and various other bells and whistles that should make our lives a little easier.
In addition to your own rooms, we have a very spacious, partly two-story living / kitchen / dining area on the ground floor, where we spend most of the time when we are at home. I also have my studio on the ground floor, where I can let off steam artistically or handcrafted.
Our bedrooms and the master bathroom are upstairs. From the fitness area (also above) you can look down into the living room and have everything in view.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »