Family ID: 2232327

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Niedersachsen - Pattensen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Arne

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
318
Profile Visited by 318 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello friend,

we'd be happy to welcome you as a part of your family.
Traveling the world at a young age is a great experience that we got to enjoy ourselves when we were younger.
Arne went to Martin Luther Highschool in Northrop Minnesota back in 2000. We both studied in Australia and spent time in various other countries. We know what it's like dive into something completely unknown and adapt to a foreign culture. It can be hard sometimes, but we'll be there for you and make sure you'll be fine. Once you leave your comfort zone, that's where you really make progress.
Let us know if you are interested to accompany us for a year. We'd be happy to have you.

Kind regards
Arne, Karoline, Leander and Maja
More ⇩

Job Description

Help to get the kids ready in the morning and take them to school / kindergarden (5 minutes walk).
Pick up Maja and Leander in the afternoon. If you like you can take apart in coaching the soccer team. After dinner everybody studies together. You can do your language studies for example.
We expect you to be able to communicate openly your needs and expectations. It just really helps to get them fullfilled.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes, we share!

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house has 3 apartments. There are 2 options for you:

One is the guest room in our apartment on the ground floor. This room has it's own bathroom.

Second one is the apartment in the basement. It's a bedroom, a livingroom and a bathroom. It's more like a ground floor with normal windows to the yard.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »