Family ID: 1433871

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Niederzier / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
196
Profile Visited by 196 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair, we live in a beautiful house with a large garden in a suburb of Düren. Düren is a small town between Aachen and Cologne. The connection is good, so that both big cities are easy to reach. We would provide you with a public transport ticket to help you explore the area. In the vicinity there is much to discover to get to know the German culture. Düren is also called the gateway to the Eifel. The Eifel is a low mountain range that has a lot to offer in terms of landscape. Cologne's city center with its impressive cathedral can be reached in 30 minutes by train. There you have the best opportunity to celebrate carnival. A traditional festival where everyone dresses up and has fun. Aachen can also be reached in 30 minutes and offers you one of the most beautiful Christmas markets in the world. Moreover, this is the perfect location to explore other countries such as Belgium and the Netherlands, because the tri-border region is also around the corner. You see, here you are culturally much offered.
More ⇩

Job Description

Mainly, I would need your help in taking care of my two children. That means in the morning, when my grandmother is in kindergarten, you are welcome to take the walks with the little one in the stroller and his feeding. In the afternoon my big one will come and then play is more on the program. Of course, I am also happy about some help in the household when the children are being looked after by me alone. It is more about everyday things like shopping, cooking and washing clothes. We care about a loving, needs-oriented approach to our children. In other words, we try very hard to meet the needs of our children and to refrain as much as possible from penalties. You should have enough sense of responsibility to recognize dangers. Experience in caring for children would be nice, but not a must. It is enough if you have a big heart that you open to us and our children. We will receive you as warmly and involve you in our family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingenieur

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Jungen, geboren am 28.7.2016 und 1.4.2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room is located on the ground floor of our house, right next to the entrance. So if you come home a little later or earlier, you do not have to worry about waking us up. Across the hallway you reach a bathroom with a shower that belongs to you, but also serves as a guest toilet during the day. The hallway is separated from our living area with a door, so you also have enough privacy. The room is about 12 square meters and equipped with a sofa bed, wardrobe and TV. The Mobiliär is newly purchased, so that wishes such as a desk can be considered.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »